September 22, 2021 – UA Students Awarded Steele-Croxton Memorial Scholarships

The following University of Arkansas (UA) students have received Joe M. Steele & Hardy W. Croxton Memorial Scholarships for Fall 2021. Jacqueline Steinauer (from left) of Fayetteville is pursuing a degree in Biological Engineering. Braden Wise of Greenland is focused on a degree in Civil Engineering. Jonathan Brye of Farmington is majoring in Environmental, Soil and Water Science. Beaver Water District Board Members donate board meeting attendance fees to the scholarship fund. These scholarships provide financial assistance to upperclassman or graduate students in the Departments of Civil Engineering, Biological and Agricultural Engineering or Crop, Soil, and Environmental Sciences who have demonstrated interest in drinking water treatment, wastewater treatment, environmental or life sciences. The fund is managed by the University of Arkansas Foundation. Donations may be made payable to the University of Arkansas Foundation, Inc. — with Joe M. Steele & Hardy W. Croxton Memorial Scholarship in the memo line — and mailed to University of Arkansas, ATTN: Gift Services, 1125 West Maple Street, Suite 210, 1 University of Arkansas, Fayetteville, AR 72701. For more information about making a tax-deductible donation, contact John Fray, Associate Director of Development for the UA College of Engineering, at

About Beaver Water District

The mission of Beaver Water District (BWD) is to sustainably provide our customers with safe, economical drinking water. BWD pumps the clean water –sourced from Beaver Lake and then put through the water treatment process — to Fayetteville, Springdale, Rogers, and Bentonville. These cities in Northwest Arkansas then store, distribute, and resell the water to their customers. For more information, visit