Board of Directors & Staff

Group photograph of BWD Board Members

Board of Directors

Beaver Water District, formed under Arkansas Act 114 of 1957, is the oldest regional water district in the state of Arkansas. The District is governed by a six-member elected board of directors, with three members from Washington County and three from Benton County. Board members serve six-year terms, staggered by two years in each county. The board meets monthly, on the third Thursday.

Board Member Bill Watkins

Bill Watkins


Board Member Chris Weiser

Chris Weiser

Vice President

Board Member Woody Bassett

Woody Bassett


Board Member David Short

David A. Short

Board Member Mary Gardner

Mary L. Gardner

Board Member Leigh Ann Johnston

Leigh Ann Johnston


Lane Crider

M. Lane Crider P.E., LEED AP

Chief Executive Officer

Kevan Inboden P.E.

Chief Operations Officer

Adam K. Motherwell, CPA

Chief Financial Officer

Stacy Cheevers

Plant Manager

Darryl Fendley

Engineering Manager

James McCarty

Environmental Quality Manager

Korenda Allen, PHR

Director of Human Resources

Ray Avery, P.E.

Information Systems Manager

Mindi Dearing

Compliance Manager

Trish Ouei

Director of Public Affairs