December 18, 2019 – Northwest District of the Arkansas Water Works & Water Environment Association Elects Officers, Presents Awards Recognizing Excellence

On Dec. 17 in Fayetteville, Ark., members of the Northwest District of the Arkansas Water Works & Water Environment Association (AWW&WEA) met for their monthly training meeting. The following individuals will serve as officers for 2020: Mayo Miller, Jacobs Engineering, Chair; Zak Johnston, Washington Water Authority, Secretary/Treasurer; and Austin Ramsfield, Jacobs Engineering, Vice Chair. Nathan Hooper, Benton/Washington Regional Public Water Authority received a plaque recognizing his years of service as outgoing Chair. Stacy Cheevers of Beaver Water District, Northwestern District Director for AWW&WEA, presented outstanding achievement awards for 2019:

(Front row, left to right) Christine Schneider, Lab Professional Water, Benton/Washington Regional Public Water Authority; Tony Brown, Pretreatment Professional, Siloam Springs; Rodney Reynolds, Manager of the Year Water, Madison County Water Facilities Board; Mike Maynard, Small System Award Wastewater, Jacobs-Berryville; Tiffany Mallard, Lab Professional Wastewater, Springdale Water Utilities; Aaron Watkins, Water Operator more than 5000, City of Fayetteville; (back row, left to right) Duane Boyd and Darrin Byrum, dual award for Small System Award Water, Washington Water Authority; Tim Klossner, Backflow Prevention Professional, City of Bentonville; Mark Rogers, Manager of the Year Wastewater, City of Fayetteville; and Jeff Hickle, Wastewater Operator more than 5000, Jacobs-Fayetteville. Not present for the photo: Stacy Thompson, Water Operator less than 5000, Garfield Rural Water System.