September 19, 2019 — UA Students Awarded Steele-Croxton Memorial Scholarships

Bill Watkins of Rogers (second from left), President of Beaver Water District’s Board of Directors, is seated with University of Arkansas students Emily Sherrill of Rogers, and Jake Krier and Alyssa Ferri, both of Fayetteville, all of whom were chosen to receive Joe M. Steele & Hardy W. Croxton Memorial Scholarships for the Fall 2019 Semester. These scholarships provide financial assistance to upperclassman or graduate students in the Departments of Civil Engineering, Biological and Agricultural Engineering or Crop, Soil, and Environmental Sciences who have demonstrated interest in drinking water treatment, wastewater treatment, environmental or life sciences. Board Members donate board meeting attendance fees to the scholarship fund. The fund is managed by the University of Arkansas. Donations may be made payable to the Joe M. Steele & Hardy W. Croxton Memorial Scholarship Endowment Account and mailed to Gift Services, 300 University House, University of Arkansas, Fayetteville, AR 72701. For more information about making a tax-deductible donation, contact Ethan Hayman, Associate Director of Development for the UA College of Engineering, at or call (479) 575- 6018.