NW District Officers, Awards for Water/Wastewater Announced

The Northwest District of the Arkansas Water Works and Water Environment Association (AWW&WEA) elected the following officers for 2013: Stacy Cheevers of Beaver Water District, Chair; Roman Rios of City of Bentonville, Vice Chair; and James Clark of Springdale Water Utilities, Secretary/Treasurer. Additionally, the following were presented with awards: Bob King, Prairie Grove Water Utilities, Water Operator Less than 5000 Population; Terry Edwards, Rogers Water Utilities, Water Operator More than 5000 Population; Stacy Cheevers, Beaver Water District, Manager of the Year Water; XNA-Northwest Arkansas Regional Airport, Small System Award Water; Aaron Watkins, City of Fayetteville, Laboratory Professional Water; Robert Pugsley, Buffalo National River, Wastewater Operator Less than 5000 Population; Loren Sharp, Springdale Water Utilities, Wastewater Operator Greater than 5000 Population; Rick McClain, Northwest Arkansas Conservation Authority, Manager of the Year Wastewater; Buffalo River, Small System Award Wastewater; Erin Snook, City of Bentonville Wastewater Utilities, Laboratory Professional Wastewater; Roman Rios, City of Bentonville Wastewater Utilities, Pretreatment Professional Wastewater; and Tim Luther of CH2M Hill was recognized for his year of service as Chair of the NW District of AWW&WEA. Visit nwd-awwwea.org for more information.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *