Board Elections

In keeping with the spirit and intent of Arkansas election law, as a public entity and in a desire to maintain complete impartiality, Beaver Water District directs you to contact the county clerks’ offices for  information about candidates.

Beaver Water District is governed by a six-member elected board of directors, with three members from Washington County and three from Benton County. Board members serve six-year terms, staggered by two years in each county. The board meets monthly, on the third Thursday.

Chris Weiser of Springdale is up for re-election in Washington County. He is opposed by Terry Taylor.  The term of Herb Hawkins (Benton County) is expiring; he is not running for re-election. Mary Gardner and Keven Anderson are running for this position.

 For additional information, contact the respective county clerks’ offices. For information about Beaver Water District, visit

This entry was posted in Featured. Bookmark the permalink.